Maritime Insurance International

3 Lockwood Drive #302a, Charleston

5.0 304 reviews

  • Avatar Dr. John Pearson ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Adam was very responsive and provided a competitive quote. He was very easy to work with. Having a knowledge of boats and boating is very important in this line … read more of insurance. Not just selling a product but knowing the boating industry is important
  • Avatar Victoria Vick ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great customer service! Carley was fast, upfront, and very knowledgeable. She answered all questions and returned calls within an hour. She found great rates and … read more coverage at an unbeatable price! I am big on customer satisfaction as it is my profession as well, no complaints here. Maritime is amazing! Thanks ladies for all of your help.
  • Avatar Scott Marx ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Had a relatively unique situation and Adam and his team were able to work very quickly, get me multiple offers and bind coverage within a very tight timeframe. … read more Knowledgeable, courteous and gets the job done!
  • Avatar Joshua Gore ★★★★★ a week ago
    Adam Meyer and Rochelle Vroom were so quick and efficient! Adam did all of our paperwork and made it so simple and treated us like family. Would recommend them for … read more your boating insurance needs hands down!
  • Avatar Edward Deason ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Adam made the experience a pleasure! He is very responsive and was helpful in securing insurance for my new boat. He also took extra time with me to discuss the … read more coverage, marinas, etc. I recommend Adam and Maritime International without reservation.
  • Avatar Craig Christiansen ★★★★★ a month ago
    The group is easy to do business with. They have great familiarity with the issues involved in insuring boats such a areas of navigation. They evaluate claims reputation … read more of the insurers they represent.
  • Avatar Rod Tomey ★★★★★ a month ago
    Rod Clingman has been great to work with --- friendly, extremely knowledgeable and very professional. Answered all of my questions, gave great recommendations and … read more worked hard for my business.
  • Avatar Nesbit Distribution and Transport Inc. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Extremely responsive, took the time to learn about my needs and offered a great price.
  • Avatar blake hurston ★★★★★ a month ago
    Adam made the whole process easy. We got the best deal and the best service. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar David Pennebaker ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    These Gus are awesome! Had a couple last minute things that had to be sorted out and Garrison stayed late on a Friday to make certain we had the policy bound. Couldn’t … read more ask for a better experience. Thanks
  • Avatar Gary Bendele ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I shopped all around for boat Insurance. They got back with me with what I wanted. The rate was very competitive. I will recommend them to all my boating family … read more and friends.
  • Avatar Rob House ★★★★★ a month ago
    Adam was unbelievably helpful, organized and on point. Guided me along the way without pushing a sale. Saved me between two and three hundred dollars in premiums … read more for same coverage as my former favorite insurance company.
  • Avatar Salt Air Ventures ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Representatives are extremely knowledgeable with the ins and outs of the business. They make the insurance agreements very easy to complete. I’d recommend anyone … read more who is in the market for marine insurance to definitely give them a call.
  • Avatar Joe Wersosky ★★★★★ in the last week
    Adam Meyer was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the Marina insurance business and what I needed for my new boat. I already referred two friends who switched … read more their business over to Adam
  • Avatar Marc Benvenuto ★★★★★ in the last week
    Great service delivered with expert advice in a professional pressure free way. Very impressive!
  • Avatar Edgar Villajuana ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Adam is an expert on Maritime Insurance. Very kind and patience with customers not familiarized with the matter. He is available at times longer than regular business … read more hours. He responds very quickly. I Thank him and recommend his services
  • Avatar Capt. Jake Ellington ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Gone above and beyond for me for many years. Customer service is top notch. Really cannot be more appreciative for their service and help. Best of the best.
  • Avatar James Marshall ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very attentive, responsive and helpful. Much, much better experience then I have ever had on marine insurance!
    Thank you!
    Jim Marshall
  • Avatar The Pelleys ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very happy with the service and communication I received from our representative Rod Clingman. Our needs were somewhat unique and Rod walked us through every step … read more of the way and made getting the right coverage seamless. Would definitely recommend Maritime and their representatives.
  • Avatar Dennis Sullivan ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Adam was great to work with and very knowledgeable about marine insurance. He responded timely to my questions and made the entire process pleasurable. Highly … read more recommend!
  • Avatar Rob P ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    How refreshing to work with a service-based company that does what it say it will do. I am old school, so you say it, you do it. No excuses. NedS was spot on regarding … read more service through a challenging period of switching agents. My other agent lost sight of providing service, therefore, lost my business and one of my friends.
  • Avatar michael broyhill ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Adam was great, and was highly recommended to me by several people, including my other insurance agent. He followed up, followed through and made smooth sailing … read more out of what could have been a rough chop. Always like to do business with professional, friendly people!
  • Avatar Rick Haley ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Very happy with the prompt service I received from Adam Meyer in quoting an insurance policy and then completing the purchase. It was a first time boat purchase … read more for me and rates were very favorable compared to those from my long time insurance company. I would certainly recommend Maritime Insurance to others.
  • Avatar Tom Blaser ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    As a matter of context, this was our first boat ownership experience. So Adam did a great job walking us through the various boater-related risks and perils and … read more related coverages, including how the boat insurance integrates with our other insurance coverages (umbrella). He made excellent recommendations and was a terrific thought partner. His service was professional and he delivered as promised. And while I hope that I’ll never need to file a claim, I am confident I can count on Adams continued professionalism and support should that day come.

View Google Reviews

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 5pm

  • Charleston, SC Office (HQ)

    3 Lockwood Drive
    Suite 302A
    Charleston, SC 29401

  • Mystic, CT Office

    145 Pearl St.
    Noank, CT 06340

  • Annapolis, MD Office

    P.O. Box 3505
    Annapolis, MD 21403

  • Wrightsville Beach, NC Office

    530 Causeway Drive, Suite F1
    Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480

© Copyright 2020 Maritime Insurance International
Business Address:3 Lockwood Drive, Suite 302A, Charleston, SC, 29401, US |Tel: (843) 606-5270
Business hours are
Maritime Insurance International Rated 5 / 5 based on 248 reviews. | Our Reviews